Term Dates

Academic Year 2016/17

Autumn Term

Term Start Monday, 19th September 2016
Term End Friday, 9th December 2016
Holidays* Monday, 12th December 2016 - Friday, 6th January 2017

Spring Term

Term Start Monday, 9th January 2017
Term End Friday, 31st March 2017
Holidays* Monday, 3rd April 2017 - Friday, 28th April 2017

Summer Term

Term Start Tuesday, 2nd May 2017
Term End Friday, 21st July 2017
Holidays* Monday, 24th July 2017 - Friday, 15th September 2017

*Details about holidays, including exact dates and times of closures, will be sent to students via email towards the end of each term.

Public Holidays 2016/2017

Boxing Day Monday, 26th December 2016
Christmas Day Tuesday, 27th December 2016 (substitute day)
New Year's Day Friday, 2nd January 2017 (substitute day)
Good Friday Friday, 14th April 2017
Easter Monday Monday, 17th April 2017
Early May bank holiday Monday, 1st May 2017
Spring bank holiday Monday, 29th May 2016
Summer bank holiday Monday, 28th August 2016