Term Dates 2020/2021

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/21

Spring Term

MA Filmmaking Terms 1 - 5

Term Start Monday, 08 March 2021
Term End Friday, 28 May 2021
Holidays Monday, 31 May 2021 - Friday, 11 June 2021

MA Screenwriting, MA International Film Business, MA Filmmaking Terms 6, 7, 8, 9

Term Start Monday, 11 January 2021
Term End Thursday, 1 April 2021
Holidays Friday, 2 April 2021 - Friday, 30 April 2021

Summer Term

MA Filmmaking Terms 1-6

Term Start Monday, 14 June 2021
Term End Friday, 3 September 2021
Holidays Monday, 6 September 2021 - Friday, 17 September 2021

MA Screenwriting, MA International Film Business, MA Filmmaking Terms 7, 8, 9

Term Start Tuesday, 4 May 2021
Term End Friday, 23 July 2021
Holidays Monday, 26 July 2021 - Friday, 17 September 2021

Public Holidays 2020/21

Christmas Day Friday, 25 December 2020
Boxing Day Saturday, 26 December 2020
New Year's Day Monday, 1 January 2021
Good Friday Friday, 2 April 2021
Easter Monday Monday, 5 April 2021
Early May bank holiday Monday, 3 May 2021
Spring bank holiday Monday, 31 May 2021
Summer bank holiday Monday, 30 August 2021

Please note: details about bank holiday closures, holidays, including exact dates and times of closures, will be sent to students via email each term.