Leverhulme Arts Scholarships

The Leverhulme Trust has awarded the London Film School a grant for The Leverhulme Arts Scholarships. These awards will be available for the terms starting in September 2019.  

The Leverhulme Trust was established in 1925 under the Will of the First Viscount Leverhulme with the instruction that its resources should be used to support “scholarships for the purposes of research and education.” Since that time, the Trust has provided funding for research projects, fellowships, studentships, bursaries and prizes; it operates across all the academic disciplines, the ambition being to support talented individuals as they realise their personal vision in research and professional training. With annual funding of some £60 million, the Trust is amongst the largest all-subject providers of research funding in the UK.

There are Leverhulme Arts Awards available for FULL FUNDING for 2 UK/EU/EEA applicants, one from each MA course, and is managed by the London Film School Bursary and Student Funding Committee. The committee decides on awards based on the quality of the application and financial need.  To apply, you must be granted and accept an unconditional offer upon application to the School. To register your interest, please tick so on your application form. 

With grateful thanks from the Leverhulme Trust for this most generous award.


Award: Full Funding

Applicable Courses: MA Filmmaking & MA Screenwriting September 2019

Entry Requirements: UK/EU/EEA national

Application Requirements: Must accept an unconditional offer to LFS

To Apply: Register your interest by indicating so on your MA application form by the Application Deadlines (International: 20 May 2019, UK/EU/EEA: 3 June 2019). If you think you may be late with your application, please contact Admissions on    

The Leverhulme Trust was established by the Will of William Hesketh Lever, the founder of Lever Brothers. Since 1925 the Trust has provided grants and scholarships for research and education. Today, it is one of the largest all-subject providers of research funding.